COCONUT OIL- THE EVERYTHING FOOD!?

Maybe! That’s what the internet is leading me to believe anyways. Numerous people have suggested I should get coconut oil. I love coconuts, so why don’t I have any? Well, until now I didn’t really know what it was for. I knew it could be used as kind of a substitute cooking oil, but that was about it. I didn’t know if I could use it for any type of cooking or only specific dishes.

Apparently Coconut Oil is just the tops and can be used for literally anything.

This Blog informs me there are over 101 uses for coconut oil, for anything from curing depression, acne and hemorrhoids to flavoring my tea and coffee. Has my entire life been an empty void up until now? There are blogs all over the internet telling me I have been absolutely crazy for not washing my hair and then eating coconut oil.

And you know what, maybe that’s true. I don’t know, I didn’t even know what coconut oil really was until today. I do know that I’ll be buying some because I love coconuts, but most importantly, I love things that have a million different uses.

I don’t even HAVE coconut oil and I already love it. It looks like delicious ice cream in that picture. It looks soft and creamy, and reminds me of the tropics. I love being reminded of the tropics; it’s a place I’ve never been to so I can only imagine the perfection shown to me in dozens of brochures and internet images.

I can rub this stuff on my face, in my hair, under my arms, and then turn around, get a new scoop, and COOK WITH IT?  AND IT TASTES LIKE DELICIOUS COCONUTS? AND IT’S GOOD FOR ME???

Life is fucking crazy.

Leave a Reply

