Straw ba ba ba ba berry….strawberry shortcake

My keurig came in the mail (a day earlier than expected!) and I found out the refillable cup I bough so that I could use my own beans didn’t fit. Hmmm. My boyfriend’s mom has a Keurig, so we’ll probably end up giving it to her. We ran up to Target where they, luckily, had a very highly rated one in stock. I also got some mocha coconut and some strawberry shortcake beans. Holy shit you guys, the strawberry shortcake coffee is sooooo good. It’s apparently one of Starbucks seasonal brews. There are three of them(?), and they look like they have little smiley faces on the bags.

Too cute and too delicious not to drink. I loved the flavor so much I ended up drinking it black. I’m probably going to end up getting the coconut flavor to try to. I’m a huge fan of coconut. It’s just such a common flavor compared to Strawberry Shortcake that there wasn’t even a real decision on which one I should get. To boot, my new Keurig made this flavor amazingly. The coffee was as good at my Tassimo or french press. There was no plastic-y smell like one other model I have used in the past; just the delicious smell of what could easily be mistaken as strawberry shortcake baking in the oven. Or whatever you do to make strawberry shortcake. I don’t actually know. Though considering I know what parts make it up it’s probably not baked at all.

But this smells like baked strawberry shortcake.

I’m going to make some iced coffee with it soon, and I can’t wait! I always start by freezing some coffee into an ice cube tray so I can have my iced coffee anytime I want it. I always use fresh brewed coffee, but this is a good way to get rid of excess coffee you might have in the pot. I like to flavor it with almond milk and vanilla. Vanilla extract is actually pretty alright for you. Vanilla extract is just vanilla beans soaked in alcahol, so you can even make your own. My grandmothers and aunts make some pretty banging vanilla extract. The smell helps to calm nerves, relieve stress, and cure nausea. It can also help women regulate their periods a bit better. Vanilla extract is like my family.

Leave a Reply

